What's new
Christian Community Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Had an unexpected Gospel Sharing moment.....

Everlasting Life

By grace, through faith in Jesus
So, I was out and about yesterday and decided to stop by a fast food restaurant for a hamburger. And, before I knew it, God seemed to open up a door of Gospel conversation.

Upon driving up to the drive-through I was asked by the young man, about 19, from Mexico, if I was a teacher. I said no at first but then added, well in a way I am and shared that I was part of a bible study for women. He was interested. I invited him to attend for the guys side of it and asked him if he's ever read Revelation. Upon which he asked what Revelation was! So, I shared about how it was in the bible. He countered with asking how do we know that God is real? To which I shared about Jesus, the cross, the Gospel (God's free gift of eternal life) and how he wants people in heaven with him, those who trust His work on the cross.

Then he asked how can we really know right from wrong (indicating to me he knew about God's future punishing evil). Without thinking about what I was saying, the words came out about how we've all had those moments in our lives when we've done something we regretted, that we knew was not the right thing and when we knew an action was the right thing to do and turned out to be the best way to do things. I pointed to the example of his training at the restaurant and how his actions can either be right or wrong based on whether he followed instructions. I explained that's our conscience that God has given us. I could see in his eyes both right and wrong actions and it's practical application with his job, penetrated his heart and possibly some circumstances he knows his actions were wrong in.